News & Reports
Photo Galleries

Gay Antarctica

Intro: An intrepid lesbian adventurer braves the cold shoulders of the white continent.   By Lucy Jane Bledsoe January/February 2005 issue of The Out Traveler “Antarctica is a place that demands all of you,” says longtime polar explorer Ann Bancroft. “You can’t fake it out. You have to be willing to back off. It’s a